​​​​​​​​​​​​​The membership of each committee shall be selected by the Chairperson. The Chairperson of the SCVR shall not serve as a committee Chairperson, except for the Executive Committee, while serving as Council Chairperson. The committees shall meet preceding each regular meeting of the SCVR.​

Executive Committee 

The Executive Committee acts as an advisor to the Chairperson and approves appointments of standing committees and special committees. It has general supervision responsibilities for the Council and conducts the affairs of the Council between meetings. This Committee reports at each meeting of the Council on any actions it has taken between meetings.

  • Joe Cowan - Chair
  • David Allgood - Vice-Chair
  • Todd Stephens - Member-At-Large
  • Tyler Levy
  • Matthew Davis 
  • Necholyia Wright
  • Christopher White
  • Riki Danielle Burton

Public Awareness and Legislative Committee 

The Public Awareness and Legislative Committee discusses issues on advocacy, education and communication in advancement of the Office of Vocational Rehabilitation's mission.  This committee is also responsible for the Council's Annual Report. This committee also gives out two awards annually.

  • Tyler Levy – Chair
  • David Allgood
  • Kellie Smith
  • Christopher White

Blind Services Committee

The Blind Services Committee discusses topics related service to consumers who are blind and visually impaired. After the 2018 merger of the two agencies, OVR and the Office of the Blind, this committee was formed to ensure that the expertise of those staff serving individuals who are blind and visually impaired is insured and maintained.

  • Riki Danielle Burton - Chair
  • Brianna Sweatt
  • Joe Cowan
  • Mary Terlau
  • Kelly Bass 
  • Todd Stephens

Policy and Planning Committee 

The Policy and Planning Committee reviews, analyzes and makes recommendations on relevant policies of Vocational Rehabilitation. The committee works on the strategic plan, the state plan, and amendments to the plans, eligibility and other components of the program.

  • Necholyia Wright- Chair 
  • Susan Farra
  • Amy Luttrell 
  • Kelley Knoop 
  • Lynn Florence 

Nominating and Bylaws Committee 

The Nominating and Bylaws Committee receives and considers modifications to SCVR Bylaws and presents them to the full SCVR membership for approval or revision. This committee will also inform members of expiring terms and submit nominations for officer positions.

  • Christopher White - Chair 
  • Tyler Levy 
  • Todd Stephens
  • Joe Cowan 

Consumer Services and Evaluation Committee 

The Consumer Services and Program Evaluation Committee works to monitor the Office of Vocational Rehabilitation’s effectiveness in assisting people with disabilities to maximize independence and economic security in their communities. Among other task the committee oversees the Council’s Consumer Satisfaction Survey and Comprehensive Statewide Needs Assessment.

  • Matthew Davis- Chair 
  • Briana Sweatt
  • Jeff Edwards
  • David Allgood
  • Mary Terlau
  • Benjamin Henderson

Committee Meetings:

Policy and Planning Committee

​Wednesday, July 5, 2023 via Zoom

9:00AM - 10:00AM

Blind Services Committee​

Wednesday, July 5, 2023 via Zoom

11:00AM - 12:00PM

​Nominating and Bylaws Committee

Thursday, July 6, 2023 via Zoom

9:00AM - 10:00AM

Consumer Services Committee

Wednesday, July 12, 2023 via Zoom

9:00AM - 10:00AM

Public Awareness and Legislative Committee

Thursday,July 6, 2023 via Zoom

11:00AM - 12:00PM

Executive Committee

Monday, July 24, 2023 via Hybrid Meeting (Zoom & In-person)

9:00AM - 9:30AM​

Should you wish to attend a committee meeting, please contact:

Brooke McDaniel
Kentucky Office of Vocational Rehabilitation
Mayo-Underwood Building
500 Mero Street
1st Floor SE
Frankfort, KY 40601​