Skip to main navigation Skip to main content

Council Membership Information


  • At least one representative of the Statewide Independent Living Council who may be the chairperson or other designee of the Council;
  • At least one representative of a parent training and information center established under the Individuals with Disabilities Education Act;
  • At least one representative of the Client Assistance Program;
  • At least one representative of community rehabilitation program service providers;
  • Four representatives of business, industry, and labor;
  • Representatives of disability advocacy groups representing a cross section of individuals with physical, cognitive, sensory, and mental disabilities; and parents, family members, guardians, advo​​​​cates, or authorized representatives of individuals with disabilities who have difficulty in representing themselves or are unable due to their disabilities to represent themselves;
  • Current or former applicants for, or recipients of, vocational rehabilitation services;
  • At least one representative of the state educational agency responsible for the public education of students with disabilities;
  • At least one representative from the state Workforce Investment Board; and
  • Director of the designated State unit who shall service as an ex officio, nonvoting member.
  • The Governor appoints members of the Council for three-year terms. The Governor selects members after soliciting recommendations from representatives of organizations representing a broad range of individuals with disabilities and organizations interested in individuals with disabilities.
Interested individuals should contact Melissa Peel​ at (800) 372-7172.  You may also send an email to WFD.VOCREHAB@ky​.gov​ for questions.

Council Members

David Allgood, Chair
Joe Cowan, Vice-Chair
Todd Stephens, Member-At-Large
Matt Davis
Phillip Donahue
Susan Farra
Cathy Jackson
Kelly Knoop
Tyler Levy
Amy Luttrell
Carla Ruschival
Kellie Smith
Teresa Thomas
Chris White
Necholyia Wright
Lynn Florence
Cora McNabb ​


A majority of Council members shall be persons who are:
Individuals with disabilities described in the Rehabilitation Act; and
Not employed by the designated State unit.

Additional Resources

Need​ more help? Contact us

Kentucky Office of Vocational Rehabilitation​

Central Office
Mayo-Underwood Building
500 Mero Street 4th Floor NE
Frankfort, KY 40601
800-372-7172 (V/TTY)​​​​​​