Statewide Council for Vocational Rehabilitation

Council Membership Information


  • At least one representative of the Statewide Independent Living Council who may be the chairperson or other designee of the Council;
  • At least one representative of a parent training and information center established under the Individuals with Disabilities Education Act;
  • At least one representative of the Client Assistance Program;
  • At least one representative of community rehabilitation program service providers;
  • Four representatives of business, industry, and labor;
  • Representatives of disability advocacy groups representing a cross section of individuals with physical, cognitive, sensory, and mental disabilities; and parents, family members, guardians, advo​​​​cates, or authorized representatives of individuals with disabilities who have difficulty in representing themselves or are unable due to their disabilities to represent themselves;
  • Current or former applicants for, or recipients of, vocational rehabilitation services;
  • At least one representative of the state educational agency responsible for the public education of students with disabilities;
  • At least one representative from the state Workforce Investment Board; and
  • Director of the designated State unit who shall service as an ex officio, nonvoting member.
  • The Governor appoints members of the Council for three-year terms. The Governor selects members after soliciting recommendations from representatives of organizations representing a broad range of individuals with disabilities and organizations interested in individuals with disabilities.
Interested individuals should contact Nanci Soard at (502) 782-3421.  You may also send an email to WFD.VOCREHAB@ky​.gov for questions.

Council Members

David Allgood, Chair
Joe Cowan, Vice-Chair
Todd Stephens, Member-At-Large
Phillip Donahue
Dana Elbert
Susan Farra
Lynn Florence
Cathy Jackson
Kelly Knoop
Tyler Levy
Amy Luttrell
Ian Rosser
Necholyia Wright


A majority of Council members shall be persons who are:
Individuals with disabilities described in the Rehabilitation Act; and
Not employed by the designated State unit.

Additional Resources