​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Division of Blind Services Staff


 Division of Blind Services

  • Portrait of Helga Gilbert.

    Helga Gilbert

    Division Director for Blind Services - helga.gilbert@ky.gov, (502) 234-4517

  • Portrait of Kelly Ramsey.

    Kelly Ramsey

    Admin Specialist - kelly.ramsey@ky.gov, (502) 420-5980

  • Portrait of Chad Hunt.

    Chad Hunt

    Program Administrator - chad.hunt@ky.gov, (502) 764-1699

​​​

 Independent Living (IL) Services & IL Services for Older Individuals Who Are Blind (OIB)

  • Portrait of Michael Bolton.

    Michael Bolton

    Counselor - michaeld.bolton@ky.gov, (502) 420-5917

  • Portrait of Derrick Cox.

    Derrick Cox

    Counselor - derrick.cox@ky.gov, (502) 764-1136

  • Portrait of Chance Groves.

    Chance Groves

    Counselor - chance.groves@ky.gov, (502) 764-1105

  • Portrait of Angela Hershey.

    Angela Hershey

    Counselor - angela.hershey@ky.gov, (502) 764-1515

  • Portrait of Ashley Dick.

    Ashley Dick

    Counselor - ashley.dick@ky.gov, (502) 764-1934

  • Portrait of Samantha Oldiges.

    Samantha Oldiges

    Counselor - samanthag.oldiges@ky.gov, (502) 764-2701

  • Portrait of Gay Pannell.

    Patricia (Gay) Pannell

    Branch Manager - gay.pannell@ky.gov, (270) 746-7489

  • Portrait of Lisa Reynolds.

    Lisa Reynolds

    Counselor - lisaa.reynolds@ky.gov, (502) 764-0319

  • Portrait of Jenny Ward.

    Jenny Ward

    Counselor - jenny.ward@ky.gov, (859) 226-5167

  • Portrait of Bailee Wingo.

    Bailee Wingo

    Administrative Specialist - bailee.wingo@ky.gov, (502) 764-2465

  • Portrait of Maegan Alvey

    Maegan Alvey

    Counselor - maegan.alvey@ky.gov, (502) 420-5920


 Deaf/Blind Services

  • blank image with text reading "Photo Coming Soon".

    VACANT

    Statewide Coordinator

​​

 Orientation and Mobility Services

  • blank image with text reading "Photo Coming Soon".

    Dianne Lanyi

    Orientation & Mobility Specialist - dianne.layni@ky.gov, (502) 420-5928

  • blank image with text reading "Photo Coming Soon".

    Jennifer Dumas

    Orientation & Mobility Specialist - jennifer.dumas@ky.gov, (859) 246-2185

​​

 Bioptic Driving Services

  • Portrait of Chris Milburn.

    Chris Milburn

    Program Administrator - chris.milburn@ky.gov, (502) 420-5916

  • blank image with text reading "Photo Coming Soon".

    Brenda Eadens

    Bioptic Driving Instructor - brenda.eadens@ky.gov, (859) 226-5171

  • Marlon Linton

    Bioptic Driving Instructor - marlon.linton@ky.gov, (502) 420-5931

​​​

Charles W. McDowell Center Staff​

 Administrator's Office

  • Portrait of Heidi Kesterson.

    Heidi Kesterson

    Facility Administrator - heidi.kesterson@ky.gov, (502) 420-5971

  • Portrait of CJ Stephens.

    CJ Stephens

    Vocational Prep. Supervisor - cj.stephens@ky.gov, (502) 420-5939

  • Portrait of Pam Minton.

    Pam Minton

    Administrative Assistant - pam.minton@ky.gov, (502) 420-5983

  • Portrait of Hellena Emery.

    Hellena Emery

    Switchboard/Receptionist - hellena.emery@ky.gov, (502) 420-5937

  • blank image with text reading "Photo Coming Soon".

    VACANT

    Maintenance Supervisor I

  • blank image with text reading "Photo Coming Soon".

    Aaron Richardson

    Food Services Operation Manager - aaron.richardson@ky.gov, (502) 420-5943

  • blank image with text reading "Photo Coming Soon".

    Daphne Lewis-Jones

    Food Coordinator - daphne.lewisjones@ky.gov, (502) 420-5961

​​​​​​​

 Student Services Section

  • Portrait of Hope LaVertu.

    Hope LaVertu

    Student Services Coordinator - hope.lavertu@ky.gov, (502) 420-5929

  • Portrait of Patrice Ising.

    Patrice Ising

    Recreational Therapist - patrice.ising@ky.gov, (502) 420-5932

  • blank image with text reading "Photo Coming Soon".

    VACANT

    Administrative Specialist

  • Portrait of Tonia Gatton.

    Tonia Gatton

    VR Program Specialist - tonia.gatton@ky.gov, (502) 420-5921

  • blank image with text reading "Photo Coming Soon".

    Bridget Middlebrook

    Vocational Rehabilitation Specialist I -Dorm


 Vocational Prep Section

  • Portrait of CJ Stephens.

    CJ Stephens

    Section Supervisor - cj.stephens@ky.gov, (502) 420-5939

  • Portrait of Karen Carter.

    Karen Carter

    Admin Specialist - karen.carter@ky.gov, (502) 420-5948

  • Portrait of Jason D. Cole.

    Jason D. Cole

    Adult Education Specialist - jasond.cole@ky.gov, (502) 420-5918

  • Portrait of Jessica Elliot.

    Jessica Elliot

    Progressive Employment Specialist - jessicae.elliot@ky.gov, (502) 420-5989

  • Portrait of Mary Harrod.

    Mary Harrod

    Home & Financial Management Instructor - mary.harrod@ky.gov, (502) 420-5953

  • Portrait of Abby Hodge.

    Abby Hodge

    Braille Instructor - abby.hodge@ky.gov, (502) 420-5925

  • Portrait of Leora Jackson.

    Leora Jackson

    Progressive Employment Specialist - leora.jackson@ky.gov, (502) 420-5934

  • Portrait of Evelyn Giesin.

    Evelyn Giesin

    Assistive Technology Instructor - evelyn.giesin@ky.gov, (502) 420-5930

  • Portrait of Kate Stamper.

    Kate Stamper

    Assistive Technology Instructor - catherine.stamper@ky.gov, (502) 420-5941

  • blank image with text reading "Photo Coming Soon".

    Crystal Peters

    Orientation and Mobility Specialist

  • Portrait of Sharri Anderson.

    Sharri Anderson

    Personal Home Adjustment Coordinator - sharri.anderson@ky.gov, (502) 420-5953